under construction

Surprising links

http://drawingoverthecolourline.wordpress.com/

<Chef zoulou en costume de guerre. (BNF)>

Yinka Shonibare lecture at Tate Britain <http://channel.tate.org.uk/media/694341912001>

<http://worldmap.harvard.edu/africamap/>  Maps maps maps

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

The Image of the Black in Western Art links:

New research:

http://drawingoverthecolourline.wordpress.com/2012/07/21/new-event-london-art-in-the-age-of-jazz-african-and-asian-portraits-artists-in-london-between-the-wars/

<http://www.imageoftheblack.com/>

Menil archive Warburg: <http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/photographic-collection/subject-index/menil-archive/>

<http://dubois.fas.harvard.edu/IBWA>

<http://www.thebostonchannel.com/video/26136385/detail.html>

<http://www.dbnl.org/tekst/will034cult01_01/will034cult01_01_0004.php>

<http://mandragore.bnf.fr/jsp/rechercheExperte.jsp>  (miniatures, Illuminations)                                      tip: use noir in Descripteur1

——————-

Websites of the contemporary Artists in Black is Beautiful. Rubens to Dumas exhibition

Elise Tak <http://www.elisetak.com/>

Iris Kensmil  <http://www.kensmil.nl/ >(new website under construction)

Bas Meerman  <http://www.basmeerman.com/Home.html>

Ina van Zyl  <http://www.inavanzyl.com/fs_paintings.html>

Marlene Dumas  <http://www.marlenedumas.nl/>

Berend Strik <http://www.berendstrik.nl/>

Natasja Kensmil <http://www.kensmil.nl/ >< http://www.natasjakensmil.nl/Nederlands/home_nl.html>

Charlotte Schleiffert <http://charlotteschleiffert.com/>

Erik van Lieshout <http://erikvanlieshout.com/>

Remy Jungerman <http://www.remyjungerman.com/>

Gillion Grantsaan< http://framerframed.nl/en/mensen/gillion-grantsaan/>

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

Suriname and Caribbean links:

Buku van Carl Haarnack: http://bukubooks.wordpress.com/

Ready tex http://www.readytexartgallery.com/

Srananart digitaal kunst magazine http://srananart.wordpress.com/

Small Axe: http://www.smallaxe.net/

Rob Perree: http://robperree.com/

Chris Cozier: http://christophercozier.blogspot.com/

Marieke Visser:

http://www.readytexartgallery.com/website/pdf/SAX0909NL.pdf

http://www.ellendevries.nl/

http://arcthemagazine.com/arc/

Legacies of British Slave owners  http://www.ucl.ac.uk/lbs/

——-

Wakaman artists:

Remy Jungerman http://www.remyjungerman.com/ Marcel Pinas http://marcelpinas.com/Iris Kensmil http://www.kensmil.nl/Charl Landvreugd http://www.charll.com/Patricia Kaersenhout: http://www.kaersenhout.com/Gillion Grantsaan (under construction )

older sites http://www.buroleeuwarden.nl/expos/grantsaan.html                                                                             Fonds BKVB: http://www.intendanten.nl/intendant/projecten/02/project.php

—————————————————————————————————————————————-

Zuid Afrika / South Africa

http://www.artthrob.co.za/  Artthrob site

http://www.artsouthafrica.com/

Iziko Museums http://www.iziko.org.za/   Musea Kaapstad

http://www.joburg.org.za/culture/museums-galleries/jag   Musea Johannesburg

http://www.goethe.de/ins/za/joh/enindex.htm?wt_sc=johannesburg  De Duitse instituten in Zuid-Afrika

http://www.ifas.org.za De Franse Instituten in Zuid-Afrika

http://www.stevenson.info/

http://www.goodman-gallery.com/

http://www.artsonmain.co.za/

————————————————————————————————————————————–

Kunstgeschiedenis en Kunstenaars Nederland en elders

Art History net with conferences, call for papers, jobs   http://arthist.net/mailing-list/

Framer Framed  http://framerframed.nl/

%d bloggers like this: